top of page

The Power Of Self-Love

To the sunshine soul reading this,


I want you to know a few things…


I’m incredibly proud of you


You are seen


You are valued


I love you unconditionally


I’m celebrating you


And I am incredibly proud of you for the way you’ve carried on and grown with grace, compassion and love.


This time last year you were heartbroken, torn down, hurting, your heart and soul were aching looking for an answer, searching relentlessly for closure and validation in an empty door. You couldn’t have predicted what was about to happen next after being blindsided by love; or what you thought was love.


Someone I once knew I’m now a stranger to. My heart no longer yearns for you the way it once did. It no longer aches, cries or burns at sound of your name. It no longer beats for you the same way it did. Your words and energy no longer shot to my heart like a bullet. I’ve tasted something sweeter, something real. It melts my lips every night, and lingers in my heart every morning. I’ve felt what real, authentic love is and it’s electric. A feeling of time standing still, and nothing else matters when your eyes meet his. A feeling of two people coming together and you feel in sync with the world around you. A feeling of knowing that you are enough, because you are and instead of changing you this person only wants to build you up and make you better. It’s two people walking hand in hand making every day an adventure.


For a moment in time I want to step back to last year, hold the broken girl who felt she was worth nothing and let her know it’s going to be okay. I know your heart feels heavy now and you can’t see any light, but you will find it. It will find you and day by day you will see more hope, more light, more love and more compassion. You won’t get the closure you hoped for, but don’t worry this will make you stronger and you will soon see why it didn’t work out the way you wanted it to. Better things are coming. Your fairytale romance is on it’s way. Self love is yours today. Forgiveness and peace are coming. Growth is coming and this is only the start of your journey. You will spend the next year learning to love yourself even more, deeper than you could’ve imagined. You will go deep within your shadow work and strip back the layers till your soul is exposed and vulnerable and then you will heal time and time again. Just like a flower that is constantly growing, you too are being re-born and you will forever be thankful that the day you felt broken was just what you needed to feel whole once more.


Today I am completely authentic. I am no longer heart broken. I found new love. I found love for myself and became even happier within my mind, body and soul. That’s how powerful self-love is. That’s how powerful you are. Believe it, claim it.


To the sunshine soul reading this,

If you needed a sign of hope.. let this be it. You are healing. You are love. You are divine magic. The Universe has your back and everything is happening how it’s meant to. Let your journey unfold and take it one step at a time. As your path ahead illuminates let your soul know how loved it is and that it doesn’t need anybody else to remind her of it.


Unconditional love always,


E x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page